Hyderabad joint capital for 10 years

In the meantime, the state government has begun moving its machinery, including 32 departments and 89 directorates, from joint capital Hyderabad to Vijayawada, eight years ahead of the 2024 deadline.

The state and union territory capitals are sorted according to no legislative and judicial capitals. The administrative capital is where the executive government offices are located, the legislative capital is where the state assembly convenes, and the judicial capital is the location of the state or territorial High Courts .

Jul 28, 2013 · HYDERABAD: Hyderabad is likely to be a Union territory for five years and will act as joint capital of the two states to be created out of the bifurcation of the present Andhra Pradesh. Sep 04, 2014 · As per the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, Hyderabad will serve as the common capital of both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh for a period of not more than 10 years. Kurnool was the capital of erstwhile Andhra State, which was merged with Telangana to form Andhra Pradesh Nov 1, 1956. Telangana became a separate state June 2 this year. Andhra Pradesh and Telangana will, however, have to share Hyderabad as a joint capital for 10 years. Telangana is the 29th state of the Union of India with Hyderabad as its capital. Both states will share the capital for 10 years until Seemandhra can establish its own. However, the revenues of Hyderabad and state governing power will go only to Telangana. No special status was accorded to Seemandhra, though it was hinted in the Telangana Bill. Hyderabad will be the common capital for a period of 10 years, during which Andhra—Rayalaseema and coastal Andhra Pradesh or Seemandhra—will have to develop its own capital.

According to the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014 part 2 Section 5: "(1) On and from the appointed day, Hyderabad in the existing State of Andhra Pradesh, shall be the common capital of the State of Telangana and the State of Andhra Pradesh for such period not exceeding ten years. (2) After expiry of the period referred to in sub-section (1), Hyderabad shall be the capital of the State of Telangana and there shall be a new capital for the State of Andhra Pradesh." Jul 30, 2013 · Hyderabad To Be Joint Capital For 10 Yrs. Updated: Jul 30, 2013, 21:56 IST. FACEBOOK TWITTER REDDIT SAVE. Creation of Telangana state will take close to six months that involves a number of steps, including adoption of state re-organisation bill by Parliament by a simple majority. Hyderabad's Durgam Cheruvu is a serene and picturesque lake that is an ideal place to view the Hitech city area. Also known as the 'Secret Lake', the lake is surrounded by granite rocks which you g... As per the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act (2014), Hyderabad became the capital of the then newly formed state of Telangana, post bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh. However, Hyderabad would remain as the joint capital of both states for a period of time not exceeding ten years. Hence, Amaravati is being built to serve as the capital of Andhra ...